Testimonials

“My wife and I have bought and sold 4 homes in Charlestown with Tracy and she has been a true professional and friend throughout each transaction. We could always count on Tracy to be a step ahead of us, ensuring that any issues were solved before they could hinder the negotiation or closing processes. When the time comes for us to search for a new home, there is no question that we will work with Tracy Shea again.” 

-- Duke A., October 2017

“My family trusted Tracy to represent us with selling our existing Charlestown home and the seemingly daunting challenge of purchasing a new one. Tracy’s extensive knowledge of the Charlestown real estate market enabled us to develop and execute on our strategy with the confidence and decisiveness needed to succeed in this highly competitive marketplace. From our first meeting through our closings and beyond, Tracy provided insightful, candid and timely advice at every juncture. Tracy’s honest, unpretentious and collaborative approach was as refreshing as it was exceptional. By relying upon and leveraging Tracy’s expert guidance, we were able to stay in the neighborhood we love and have called home for over a decade.“ 

-- Matt P., April 2017

“Tracy was instrumental in navigating the entire selling process from evaluating the market, proving strategy on timing, preparing my property, on to pricing and through to closing on a successful sale.  Having been a property owner in the Charlestown market for nearly 15 years before readying my property for sale, Tracy Shea was, and still is, the one and only name I think of for real estate.   Honesty, expertise, hard work, and communication are all what drive Tracy to the top of the list in the Boston/Charlestown real estate market.”

-- Philip I., March 2017

"Tracy was the critical piece to making the sale of my property a huge success. She was truly the master of ceremonies in every detail. Tracy handled all communications between lawyers, clients, and inspectors. She worked the market aggressively and bought energetic buyers to the table. Tracy works smart and has a great niche of loyal clientele. Her honesty and reputation are impeccable and she was a true pleasure to work with.”

-- Jessica G., September 2015 

“Tracy Shea helped our family buy and sell our first home in Charlestown.  Two of the most important decisions in our life were guided by her professional expertise and unquestionable knowledge of the Charlestown market.  It was always a pleasure working with Tracy as she represented our interests successfully at every turn.  Whenever anyone mentions they are looking at real estate in Charlestown I always recommend they contact Tracy if they want the best and brightest agent to find them the right home.”

-- Kirk and Maggie C., September 2015

“Tracy Shea did an amazing job, shepherding me (or should I say handholding me) through both the buying and the selling process.  She knew what type of house I was looking for, and alerted me to the house I ended up buying the minute it came on the market.  Her advice on how much to offer was spot on.  

“Once I had my offer accepted, I needed to get my house on the market ASAP.  Again, Tracy’s advice was perfect – she knew exactly what repairs and cosmetic touchups needed to be done to make the house ready to sell, in a very short period of time.  She also provided me with her strategic recommendation relist price – and I appreciated that she had obtained input on the list price from the other Hammond brokers.  We ended up listing my house on a Thursday, with open houses that weekend, and I had accepted an offer, well above list price, by mid-day Monday.  A very successful whirlwind! Since I had owned my house for 30+ years, Tracy’s care and expertise were invaluable.  And whenever I panicked (for example, when getting the punch list from the buyers post-inspection), Tracy knew exactly what to do and kept the deal on track and on schedule. I am now happily ensconced in my new home.”

-- Laura C., July 2015

“Tracy Shea is a no nonsense, ‘tell it like it is,’ real estate broker who gets results. Buying or selling a home can be extremely emotional, stressful, and difficult. Things come up all the time, especially in the current market conditions, and Tracy knows how to tackle the problem – with a solution. We bought our house over 9 years ago with Tracy, and we sold our house, this year, with Tracy. Both experiences were professionally executed, well-planned, and successful transactions.

“My advice to any potential client of Tracy Shea’s would be to LISTEN to her advice. She knows the market well. She looks out for your interests. She listens to your story, so she can find a house or a buyer that works for YOU. You are hiring her for her expertise in the marketplace, so don’t shoot yourself in the foot and ignore her suggestions and advice. We didn’t ignore her advice. Thus, we found a home and sold a home with what one could say, ‘ease’ in an industry that is wrought with tension. Both times, the market was intense. Tracy is an agent who will get you through the process and to your closing(s).”

-- Abby and Richard G., June 2015

“Tracy is the best! We've worked with her in many roles: as tenants when she listed and sold the condo we were renting, as our buyer's agent when we bought our first home in 2010, and as the sales agent when we sold that home in 2015. She guided us through the process of both buying and selling with total professionalism. Our home sold its first weekend on the market, receiving multiple offers over asking. We can't thank her enough for her efforts above and beyond the sale of our home! She was one of the first people we met when we moved to Charlestown and what a fortuitous meeting it turned out to be. Honestly, when it came time to selling our home, we never thought twice about using anyone else.”

-- Sarah and Nick N., June 2015

“Tracy helped us through every step of the process from the market assessment, to the renovations we needed to do in preparation for the sale, to a well-coordinated transaction, all in a professional and consistent manner.   In the end, we had multiple offers above asking with attractive terms.  We could not have done it without Tracy and we would recommend her highly.”

-- Alexandra and Sam K., May 2015

“Tracy was a pleasure to work with in listing and selling my Charlestown condo. She is the consummate professional and is plugged into most every residential real estate transaction in Charlestown. I decided to work with Tracy based on her warm demeanor and no nonsense style in representing me with the best intentions. She delivered on her promises and I would engage her again on my next sale and next Charlestown purchase.”

-- Stephen M., December 2014

“Tracy helped us buy our first Charlestown home in 2006 and also helped my parents buy a home in Charlestown in 2012, so she was the first place we turned when we needed to sell our condo in 2014.  I called Tracy on a Wednesday and told her we needed to sell our condo, and fast.  She was at our house that afternoon giving staging and touch up advice, had her photographer there on Thursday, and we hit the market on Friday.  With Tracy's help and her commitment to our property we had offers in hand on Monday and had accepted an offer for over asking by Tuesday!  

“When a few items came up during the rest of the sale process, Tracy kept us promptly informed of the issues and helped us work through them in a way that kept the process moving towards a closed sale.  Tracy really is a pleasure to work with, not only is she a fantastic Realtor who knows the local market, but she also has a wonderful personality!”

--Shana and Devin S., November 2014

"Tracy's combination of expertise and easy-going nature made her an easy choice when we needed an agent to sell our condo.  As soon as the process began she listened to our thoughts and concerns, provided feedback and guidance, and expertly led us through a process that had many twists and turns. 

“We were so grateful to have Tracy as our agent when negotiations got sticky and we needed someone to confidently guide us.  We found working with Tracy a pleasure -- both personally and professionally -- and would recommend working with her to anyone who needs an agent.”

-- Laura and Mark G., February 2014

“It is our great pleasure to highly recommend Tracy Shea of Hammond Residential Real Estate as a buyer’s agent. Tracy is a consummate professional and an intuitive and thoughtful person. These qualities are crucial to buyers trying to identify their first or next home. We met Tracy at two open houses and witnessed her interactions with potential buyers.  We were struck by her ease with people and her knowledge of the particular residence and the market in general. 

“It was important to us to find a buyer’s agent who lived in the community and had extensive knowledge of the facts but more importantly the spirit of the neighborhoods.  Tracy helped us sort through our priorities and encouraged us to explore, and at the same time directed us to options she thought matched our needs. When it came time to make an offer, she expertly guided us through what can be a daunting process with calmness and grace. As new owners in Charlestown, we encourage you to contact Tracy. You will be happy you did.”

--Julie and Chris L., January 2014

"Tracy was a delight to work with during the sale of our Charlestown condominium and purchase of a single family in Charlestown. She was very amenable to giving us suggestions on what improvements to invest in (and why) when we were prepping our condo to sell. During this process she was quick to give us real time feedback on all showings and was completely transparent with all offers and negotiations. She is also a master negotiator; her guidance enabled us to get more than our ask price on the sale of our condo. I would highly recommend working with Tracy as your Charlestown real estate broker."

-- Becky and Duke A., June 2013

"My husband and I recently worked with Tracy on the sale of our home. From start to finish, Tracy made an overwhelming and daunting process seem easy. She was extremely efficient and responded quickly to all of our questions and requests. Not only was she a pleasure to work with, but she also sold our home for significantly more than asking price!"

-- Jessica and Geoff F.,  May 2013

“Tracy Shea is a rock star! Seriously, we could not imagine being happier with a broker's work. Of course she did the obvious things well--the formal listing process, the photos, the showing, etc. But it was in the smaller, unexpected things where she really shined. She arranged for a painter to come and fix up some small problems, an electrician to install new built-in smoke detectors prior to the fire inspection (which she arranged), and a cleaner to clean out the condo after the tenants moved out. No detail missed her attention. More broadly, she knew the market, knew the right price, and made it happen. We would recommend her again without any pause or apprehension. She was terrific.”

-- Mike R., February 2013

“Tracy is a truly outstanding real estate professional and someone I would recommend highly to a friend, family member, or colleague. She helped my wife and me sell our house in Charlestown, and not only did we get it sold within a matter of days, we got higher than asking price! Tracy was particularly effective when it came to accessibility, reliability, and knowledge of the local market. I felt like we were in GREAT hands throughout the entire process. Thank you, Tracy!”

-- Mike and Jenna S., October 2012

“It is quite possible that no agent knows Charlestown and its real estate market as well as Tracy Shea. Because of her pragmatic approach to pricing our home, Tracy presented us with a full-price offer within several hours of our first open house. Tracy took the time to discuss with us all of the factors and strategies involved in properly pricing our home. She answered all of our questions and incorporated our preferences into her pricing strategy. After we accepted the offer, Tracy guided us through the entire process from inspection negotiations through the closing. Tracy is a pleasure to work with and is committed to providing results for her clients. We could not have been happier with our decision to select Tracy as our agent.”

-- Amy and Greg V., January 2012

“Tracy is the best Realtor in Charlestown! We have used her for the sale of two of our condos (one in a fabulous sellers market and one this Fall) and each time she worked hard for us -- .consistently keeping us updated on the market, potential buyers and what we needed to do to market our home correctly. Her experience with the Charlestown market and her professionalism were only two of the many reasons we listed with Tracy again. We appreciated that she brought in only serious, qualified buyers and was immensely respectful of our time and our family. If you are looking to list your home, definitely give it to Tracy Shea!”

-- Jenn N. and C.J.B., January 2012

“We were incredibly impressed by Tracy on a recent transaction in Charlestown and cannot imagine using anyone else. Tracy represented the other party in a home sale / purchase, but her hard work, commitment and experience paid big dividends for everyone. Several times the negotiations hit the rocks and could have fallen apart, but Tracy was always constructive, put things back on track and maintained deal momentum. We felt as the buyer that this was the most important home she was selling – she was responsive 24 / 7. She’s a tough negotiator and expert broker, which is why we will hire her to represent US next time.”

-- Ernie and Wendy C., December,  2011

“Working with Tracy Shea to sell our property in Charlestown was an absolute pleasure. She stuck with us in a tough market and was a constant positive voice when we were less than enthusiastic. She was also a great asset when we were going through the closing process as we were out of town. She made a great effort to keep us updated during the various steps and aware of what was happening when. Tracy really became our eyes and ears as things progressed with our sale. We would recommend her to any one of our friends as the best agent in Charlestown. She really knows the people and pulse of the community in general.”

-- Liz P. and J. P., January 2011

“We worked with Tracy Shea to buy our first home in Charlestown. Tracy was a great resource to us during the process and was able to guide us in every step of the way. She was very honest about the homes we considered and was able to tell us the pros and cons of each home in the area. We did consider using a discount broker, however, for a neighborhood like Charlestown – where each block has its pros and cons – we felt more confident making an offer with Tracy on our side. While it is tempting to get cash back from a discounter, we felt that Tracy’s knowledge and experience in Charlestown helped us negotiate a good deal.

“Additionally, the people that Tracy recommended to us were great. While we did shop around, we picked the home inspector, the lawyer and the mortgage broker that Tracy recommended. All of them were extremely knowledgeable, communicated well and were efficient, leading to a smooth process. We’d recommend Tracy to any first-time home buyer looking to buy in Charlestown!”

-- Gowri N., January 2011

“I have bought and sold several homes in Charlestown and I recommend Tracy Shea without hesitation. She knows the business, advocates for her client, gives sound advice and is so well-known in the local industry that listing with her is a distinct advantage. I was a long-term Charlestown resident and recently retained Tracy to sell two duplex townhomes. Despite a sketchy market, she was able to find buyers, due, in large part, to her knowledge of the buyer base, her style of having frequent open houses and her ability to show units on short notice requests by buyers' brokers. The advertisement pictures and brochure mailings are superb. Tracy is recognized as a consummate profession in her field, by brokers and lawyers alike, and not only does that increase the number of potential buyers she can bring in, it also makes for smooth sailing during negotiations with all parties, particularly nervous first-time buyers.”

-- Nancy S., January 2011

“Tracy was the listing agent for our condo in the Navy Yard and made the process as easy as it could be in this challenging market. We had worked with several agents and were unhappy with the results. Tracy knew the market and what we needed to do to make the sale. She never lost enthusiasm and kept us well-informed about potential buyers and the changing state of the market. Tracy was truly a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her.”

--Peter and Wendy V., January 2011

“We met Tracy when we came to Charlestown in search of our first home. Over the years we kept in touch with her to make sure we had a good handle on the market, even when we weren’t in the market. With the pending arrival of our second child, we decided it was time to make the move to the suburbs. Tracy helped us come up with a fair price that led us to come to put our house under agreement within a week of our first open house!”

-- Denise S., January 2011

“Selling our home with Tracy was the best decision our family could have made! We put our condo on the market under less-than-stellar economic conditions and within 4 days it was under agreement for full asking price! Tracy’s incredible insight, marketing strategies, and knowledge of the community are unparalleled. As we were out-of-state during the process, she quelled our concerns and was the consummate professional. We cannot imagine a better experience and know the key to our success in selling lies solely with Tracy’s dedication to her clients!”

-- Maureen L., January 2011

“I had such a great experience selling my Bunker Hill condo through Tracy Shea of Hammond Real Estate. Tracy has the pulse of the Charlestown real estate market and kept me in the loop throughout the process. I was selling my condo and also trying to buy a home in the suburbs with my fiancée (now my wife), so the timing was very important.

“Before listing the place we sat down and evaluated the market. Tracy shared with me information on specific comparable condos in Charlestown (even a few on my street) before we established the listing price. Her advice was right on the money. I was so excited to get the price I wanted in such a short span of time!”

-- James P., December 2010

"Tracy was a true pleasure to work with -- always professional, very helpful with any question or concern, and extremely easy to contact throughout the entire process. Tracy kept me well updated on potential buyers, as well as the state of the residential real estate market in Charlestown. I always felt like I had all the necessary information, and was very much part of the process."

-- Camilla H., December 2010

“Tracy is wonderful to work with -- she is excellent at her job but also a pleasure to be around. She really listened to what our needs and concerns were about selling our home and purchasing a new one. She was honest with us; told us what we needed to do to get the house sold but also set clear expectations about whom our potential buyer would likely be and what the realities in the marketplace are today. With her help and guidance, the house sold in 5 days at the price we wanted. We would highly recommend her!”

-- Erin C., December 2010

“Tracy Shea found and sold me my Charlestown condo in December of last year. I had looked at properties with a few other agents over time. Tracy's solid, straight- forward approach and professionalism appealed to me. I felt confident that she knew her stuff. She taught me a lot about home-buying. She listened, knew what I wanted, had my interests at heart, and when it popped on the market, knew this was the right place for me. Tracy is responsive and keeps things moving at a good pace. We closed fast so I could be in by Christmas! I would work with her again, and recommend her to any and all homebuyers!”

-- Betsy R., December 2010

“Tracy is a consummate professional. She is extremely hard working, honest and forthcoming with information. Her experience and knowledge about the real estate market is invaluable to both buyers and sellers. As our listing agent, Tracy did a fantastic job marketing our home and keeping us informed every step of the way. From listing to closing, we knew were in very capable hands.”

-- Jennifer Z. and Jason F., December 2010

"Tracy was a true pleasure to work with -- always professional, very helpful with any question or concern, and extremely easy to contact throughout the entire process. Tracy kept me well-updated on potential buyers, as well as the state of the residential real estate market in Charlestown. I always felt like I had all the necessary information, and was very much part of the process."

-- Camilla, December 2010